SuddenlyGay

Just another WordPress.com site

Atlanta Gay Pride Parade

I have to keep talking about Pride. Each car, float or group that walked by brought a wave of emotion.

I love the rainbow beneath as it colors the very ground they walk on. You might think the rainbow is a bit cheesy, worn out. But for me, new to the gay community, it is amazing. All the colors, all the expressions, all the ways we humans show up is incredible. I heard someone say the other day, “We are all unique, just like everyone else.” My niece brought me a giant rainbow feather boa to adorn my wheelchair for the parade. I’d like one for my car. You know how a rainbow is seen when the sun appears when it’s raining? The rainbow of gay pride to me means that the end of discrimination is near.

Lee and Kelly. Let the sun shine in! My view from my wheelchair.

Don’t you just love Halloween?

More Pics later…

October 14, 2010 - Posted by | The Gay Me | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

